DSA Recipients are Making a Difference Around the World

View Recipients

Sontag focuses on innovative research through BTFC

Learn More

Quality of Life Recipients

The following scientists were recipients of the Quality of Life Award or another meritorious research award of SNO. These awards were presented to the scientists by the Society of Neuro-Oncology with support by The Sontag Foundation. Their projects were recognized as having the potential to make a significant impact on enhancing the quality of life for brain cancer patients.

  • 2017 Denise Correa, Ph.D., Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • 2016 Craig Horbinski, M.D., Ph.D., Northwestern University
  • 2015 Jacqueline B. Stone, M.D., Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • 2014 Esther Habets, MSc, Medical Center Haaglanden (The Hague, Netherlands)
  • 2012 Rakesh Jalali, M.D., Tata Memorial Hospital (Mumbai, India)
  • 2011 Terri S. Armstrong, A.P.N., Ph.D., University of Texas
  • 2009 Andrea Pace, Ph.D., National Institute of Cancer (Rome, Italy)
  • 2008 Karin Gehring, Ph.D., Tilberg University (Tilberg, Netherlands)
  • 2007 Rakesh Jalali, M.D., Tata Memorial Hospital (Mumbai, India)
  • 2006 Jing Li. M.D., Ph.D., Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison
  • 2004 Stephen R. Rapp, Ph.D., Wake Forest University
  • 2003 Stewart Goldman, M.D., Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
  • 2002 Elana Farace, Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University